



Connectivity Summit 2023 "Sustainable Links-Stronger Economy" Draft Programme

15-16 May Budva, Montenegro

Time	Details	Location
Date: 15 Ma	ay 2023	
11:00 – 13:30	Registration	Hotel Budva Main entrance
11:00 - 12:00	Visibility event - Opening ceremony of the joint rail border crossing station between Montenegro and Serbia in Bijelo Polje Speakers (statements for media): - H.E. Mr. Ervin Ibrahimovic, Deputy Prime Minister, and Minister for Capital Investments - H.E. Mr. Goran Vesic, Minister for Construction, Transport, and Infrastructure - High level representative from European Commission (TBC)/ - H.E. Ms. Oana-Cristina Popa, Head of Delegation of the European Union to Montenegro - Mr. Matej Zakonjsek, Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat - Mr. Emir Djikic, Director, CEFTA Secretariat	Bijelo Polje rail station
12:00 – 13:30	Buffet Lunch	Hotel Budva
13:30 – 18:00	Bilateral meetings	Hotel Budva Meeting rooms
13:30 - 18:00	Connectivity Summit Panel Sessions	Main Hall
13:30 – 13:35	Opening remarks Mr. Armend Milla, State Secretary, Ministry for Economic Development and Tourism	Main Hall
13:35 – 14:50	Session I. IMPROVED MANAGEMENT AT BCPs/CCPs Panel 1. "Enhanced coordination and efficiency at BCP/CCP through digitalization" Moderator: Ms. Edna Karadza, SEED+ Project Manager, CEFTA Secretariat Mr. Jane Stankoski, Director, State Inspectorate for Agriculture Ms. Lidia Ababii, Deputy Director, Customs Service Mr. Flamur Kadriu, Director, Food and Veterinary Agency	Main Hall





14.50-16.00	Panel 2. "Transport and trade facilitation measures in support of increased mobility and connectivity" Moderator: DG TAXUD, European Commission	
14.30-10.00	Mr. Miro Dzakula, Director of Indirect Taxation Authority Mr. Branko Radujko, Director General, Customs Administration Mr. Vladimir Djakovic, Director of Food Safety, Veterinary and Phytosanitary Affairs Representative from the private sector Ms. Danijela Gacevic, CEFTA Secretariat Mr. Mate Gjorgjievski, TCT Secretariat	
16:00 – 16:30	Coffee break	
16:30 – 17:45	Session II. CROSS-BORDER CONNECTIVITY Panel 1. "Sustainable transport connectivity" Moderator: Mr. Matej Zakonjsek, Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat Mr. Richard Masa, Head of Sector, Western Balkans Investment Framework, European Commission (TBC) Mr. Donald Mishasxiu, Associate Director/Senior Banker, EBRD Mr. Alessandro Bragonzi, Head of regional representation for Western Balkans, EIB Ms. Tatjana Sterjova Duskovska, Secretary General, WB6 Chamber of Investment Forum Mr. Shomik Mehndiratta, Practise Manager for Europe and Central Asia, World Bank Mr. Emir Djikic, Director, CEFTA Secretariat	Main Hall
19:30 – 21:00	Dinner/reception (for all participants)	Hotel Budva

Date: 16 May 2023

09:00 - 09:30	Arrivals/registrations/press statements	Main Hall
09:30 – 10:00	Welcoming remarks	
09.30 - 10.00		
	Mr. Matej Zakonjsek, Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat	
	Mr. Emir Djikic, Director, CEFTA Secretariat	
	Opening speeches	
	H. E. Mr. Dritan Abazovic, Prime Minister of Montenegro (TBC)	
	H.E. Ms. Adina Valean, European Commissioner for Transport (TBC)	
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
10:00 - 10:30	Signature of the High Level Understanding on indicative maps of the Trans-European	
	Transport Network (TEN-T) in the Western Balkans between EU and Transport	
	Community contracting parties	
	Family photo	





10:30 – 11:50 Plenary Session I - Connectivity along the TEN-T Western Balkans -Eastern Mediterranean Corridor (southern part)

Moderators: Mr. Matej Zakonjsek, Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat and Mr. Emir Djikic, Director, CEFTA Secretariat

- H.E. Mr. Ervin Ibrahimovic, Deputy Prime Minister and Mr. Vladimir Bulajic, Director
- H.E. Ms. Belinda Balluku, Deputy Prime Minister (TBC) and Mr. Genti Gazheli,
 Director General
- H.E. Mr. Matteo Salvini, Deputy Prime Minister (TBC) and Mr. Roberto Alesse,
 Director General
- H.E. Mr. Liburn Aliu, Minister and Mr. Agron Llugaliu, Director General
- H.E. Mr. Blagoj Bocvarski, Minister and Ms. Slavica Kutirov, Director
- H.E. Giorgos Gerapetritis, Minister (TBC) and Mr. Konstantinos Mourtidis, Director General (TBC)
- H.E. Mr. Hristo Aleksiev, Minister (TBC) and Mr. Pavel Gerenski, Director General (TBC)

11:50-12:15

Coffee break

12:15 - 13:30

Plenary Session II - Connectivity along the TEN-T Western Balkans -Eastern Mediterranean Corridor (northern part)

Moderator: Mr. Emir Djikic, Director, CEFTA Secretariat and Mr. Matej Zakonjsek, Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat

- H.E. Mr. Edin Forto, Minister and Mr. Miro Dzakula, Director
- H.E. Mr. Goran Vesic, Minister and Mr. Branko Radujko, Director General (TBC)
- H.E. Mr. Oleg Butkovic, Minister (TBC)
- H.E. Mr. Laszlo Palkovics, Minister (TBC) and Mr. Ferenc Vagujhelyi,
 Commissioner (TBC)
- H.E. Mr. Sorin Mihai Grindeanu, Minister and Mr. Lucian Ovidiu Heius, President (TBC)
- H.E. Ms. Alenka Bratusek, Minister (TBC)
- High level representative of the European Commission

Closing remarks, Mr. Matej Zakonjsek, Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat and Mr. Emir Djikic, Director, CEFTA Secretariat

13:30 - 14:30

Working lunch – Session on Solidarity Lanes and international transport and trade facilitation –for all speakers of the Panel 1 and Panel 2

Moderator: Ms. Mona Bjorklund, DG MOVE, European Commission

- Mr. Ghenadie Marian, State Secretary
- Ms. Lidia Ababii, Deputy Director
- H.E. Mr. Guram Guramishvili, Minister (TBC)

Hotel Budva restaurant





	 H.E. Mr. Oleksandr Kubrakov, Minister (TBC) Mr. Serhiy Zviagintsev, Director (TBC) 	
13:30 – 14:30	Buffet Lunch – for all participants	Hotel Budva
14:30	Departure of Ministerial/Director's delegations	
15:00 – 17:00	Meeting of the Transport Community's Technical committee for transport facilitation	Hotel Budva
15:00 – 17:00	Meeting of the CEFTA Committee of Contact Points	Hotel Budva